Help Lewis Help Others Christmas appeal

As part of our course, we completed a number of news days in which we would have one day to work as a team to create either a newspaper, TV news program, radio news program or fill our local news websites with stories. These were a great way of getting a feel for what a full working day would be like. I thoroughly enjoyed these days- as challenging and as stressful as they could be, they were an excellent way to work on my teamwork and newsgathering skills. This was my contribution to our first news day in which we made a radio news program. The story of Lewis-a local boy with Leukemia- broke my heart, but through his resilience and bravery, he had started an appeal to get toys delivered to the children’s ward at Medway Maritime Hospital. This is the first time I can recall getting a buzz from knowing I had got a great story which is why this I felt I wanted to tell it well, as well as to do Lewis and his family justice.

Leave a Reply

